In The Fellowship of the Ring, the young Hobbit Frodo Baggins inherits a ring; but this ring is no mere trinket. It is the One Ring, an instrument of absolute power that could allow Sauron, the dark Lord of Mordor, to rule Middle-earth and enslave its peoples. Frodo, together with a Fellowship that includes his loyal Hobbit friends, Humans, a Wizard, a Dwarf and an Elf, must take the One Ring across Middle-earth to Mount Doom, where it first was forged, and destroy it forever.  Such a journey means venturing deep into territory manned by Sauron, where he is amassing his army of Orcs.  And it is not only external evils that the Fellowship must combat, but also internal dissension and the corrupting influence of the One Ring itself.  The course of future history is entwined with the fate of the Fellowship.

Part One:

  • Prologue: One Ring To Rule Them All
  • The Shire
  • Bag End
  • Very Old Friends
  • Farewell Dear Bilbo
  • Keep It Secret, Keep It Safe
  • A Conspiracy Unmasked
  • Three is Company
  • Saruman the White
  • A Shortcut to Mushrooms
  • Strider
  • The Nazgûl
  • Weathertop
  • The Caverns of Isengard
  • Give Up the Halfling
  • Orthanc
  • Rivendell
  • The Sword That Was Broken
  • The Council of Elrond Assembles
  • The Great Eye


Part Two:

  • The Pass of Caradhras
  • The Doors of Durin
  • Moria
  • Gollum
  • Balin’s Tomb
  • Khazad-dûm
  • Caras Galadhon
  • The Mirror of Galadriel
  • The Fighting Uruk-hai
  • Parth Galen
  • The Departure of Boromir
  • The Road Goes Ever On…